• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

CONARD HIGH SCHOOL

110 Beechwood Road
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone: 860-231-5000
Fax: 860-521-6699

Julio Duarte, Principal 

School Counseling

 

Welcome to Conard's School Counseling Department!
 
2018-2019 School Profile
 

Program of Studies

 

 

 
 
Scholarships are added as we become aware of them! Please check back frequently!
 
 

 

PLEASE SEE MENU BELOW FOR COUNSELOR ASSIGNMENTS.

 

 

 

 

College admission representatives can now go to RepVisits.com to schedule an appointment with our high school.

 

Exploring College Options Presentation (Duke, Georgetown, Harvard, Penn & Stanford) 

September 27 - Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

http://www.exploringcollegeoptions.org/

 

Exploring Educational Excellence Presentation (Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Rice & UChicago) 

October 3 - Hartford Marriott Hotel

https://exploringeducationalexcellence.org/event_detail.php?id=438

 

Counselor Assignments

 School Counseling Staff

 

 

NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE#
 Lori Foote-Mitchell  Department Supervisor  lori_foote_mitchell@whps.org 860-929-5026
School Counselors
 Kathryn DeJulius  School Counselor  kathryn_dejulius@whps.org 860-929-5035
 Kate Deane  School Counselor  kate_deane@whps.org 860-929-5027
 Alison Passafiume  School Counselor  alison_passafiume@whps.org 860-929-5027
 Dawn Hoblet  School Counselor  dawn_hoblet@whps.org 860-929-5030
 Courtney Heuitson  School Counselor  courtney_heuitson@whps.org 860-929-5028
 Adam Linker  School Counselor  adam_linker@whps.org 860-929-5032
 Kristin Mangini  School Counselor  kristin_mangini@whps.org 860-929-5029
 Karen Mortensen  School Counselor  karen_mortensen@whps.org 860-929-5031
 Bob Segee  School Counselor  bob_segee@whps.org 860-929-5033
Support Staff
 Polly Lavalley  Secretary  polly_lavalley@whps.org 860-929-5026
 Bella Glazer  Clerk  bella_glazer@whps.org 860-929-5025
 Lori-Ann Dunbar  Clerk  lori-ann_dunbar@whps.org  860-929-5025
 Danielle McGee  Registrar  danielle_mcgee@whps.org 860-929-5044
   Intern   860-929-5036
   Intern   860-929-5037

 

School Counselor Assignments 2018-2019

 

 

Grade 9

Class of 2022

Courtney Heuitson 

A-L

Kate Deane

Alison Passafiume

M-Z

 

 

Grade 10

Class of 2021

Grade 11

Class of 2020

Grade 12

Class of 2019

Kathryn DeJulius

A-Chan

A-C

A-Bq

Li-Lou

Adam Linker

Chav-Gay

D-G

Br-C

Lov-Mars

Dawn Hoblet

Gb-Lea H-Mal

D-G

Mart-Mil

Karen Mortensen Leo-Ng Man-O

H-Lh

Mim-Moq

Ro-Santoq

Kristin Mangini

Ni-San

P-Sc

Mor-Rn

Santor-Singh,A

Bob Segee

Sar-Z

Se-Z

Singh,B-Z


 

Mission

The West Hartford School Counseling Program is based on the belief that every student is important and unique. Our mission is to guide all students toward the best possible educational opportunities in a supportive environment, while promoting an understanding of self and others. School counselors strive to provide students with the necessary skills to become productive and healthy citizens. The School Counseling Program is developmental by design, focusing on needs, interests, and issues related to various stages of student growth in three domains: personal/social, academic, and career/postsecondary planning. 

Quick Links

School Counseling Advisory Committee

Tor Fiske, the district supervisor for the WHPS Counseling department, has created a School Counseling Advisory Committee. This committee consists of parents from both the Hall and Conard communities, representing all grade levels at each high schools. The focus of this group is to discuss upcoming changes to the Counseling department, give the department feedback and suggestions on these changes and discuss issues within our communities concerning the guidance department.

 

The committee met for the first time on Monday, February 1st and discussed the upcoming changes to the Freshman counseling program. Each member also shared different experiences and insight into the existing counseling department and addressed areas of concern as well as successful programs at each school.

 

The Advisory committee members for Conard are listed below. Please feel free to reach out to them if you have questions or concerns relating to the Counseling department or issues that you would like to see addressed at the next meeting in April.

 

Kathleen Costello kmcost@comcast.net

Kadzo Kangwana kkangwana@gmail.com

Cathy Puleo CAPuleo@Comcast.net

Chip Simplicio chip.simplicio@gmail.com

Cathy Woods woodscathy@gmail.com

 

   

 

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite